Upcoming concerts

Archive
Fri 31 Mar 17
Venue
Hall for Cornwall, Truro
Programme

Elgar Cello Concerto

Bournemouth SO, Michael Seal

More info here

Thu 06 Apr 17
Venue
Corn Exchange, Cambridge
Programme

Haydn Cello Concerto no 1 in C

European Union Chamber Orchetra

Wed 12 Apr 17
Venue
King's, Cambridge
Programme

Messiaen: Quartet for the End of Time

Thu 27 Apr 17
Venue
Marble Hall, Hatfield House, Hertfordshire AL9 5NQ
Programme
Festival launch concert in memory of  the dowager Marchioness of Salisbury.
A programme of Polish music to celebrate her commitment to Poland during her lifetime.
Works to include
Chopin Polonaise Brillante op, 3
Chopin Piano Trio in g minor, op. 8
with Tom Poster, piano, Jennifer Pike, violin
Fri 05 May 17
Venue
LSO St Luke's, London
Programme

Schumann Cello Concerto

Faust Chamber Orchestra/Mark Austin

Thu 11 May 17
Venue
Cadogan Hall, 5 Sloane Terrace, London SW1X 9DQ
Programme

with London Choral Sinfonia

Bach and Handel

Fri 12 May 17
Venue
Kings Place, 90 York Way, London N1 9AG
Programme

Cello Unwrapped: co-presentation with Oxford Lieder Festival

with Joan Rodgers, soprano, and Sholto Kynoch, piano

Sat 13 May 17
Venue
Liesborn, Germany
Programme

with Navarra String Quartet

Schubert String Quintet

Liesborner Museumskonzerte

Tue 16 May 17
Venue
Waterford Music, City Hall
Programme

Tchaikovsky: Souvenir de Florence

Brahms: Sextet in B flat major

with Elizabeth Cooney, Mairead Hickey, Simon Aspell, Ruth Gibson, Brian O’Kane

Wed 17 May 17
Venue
Curtis Auditorium, CIT, Cork
Programme

Tchaikovsky: Souvenir de Florence

Brahms: Sextet in B flat major

with Elizabeth Cooney, Mairead Hickey, Simon Aspell, Ruth Gibson, Brian O’Kane

Thu 18 May 17
Venue
Music for Galway, Aula Maxima, NUIG
Programme

Tchaikovsky: Souvenir de Florence

Brahms: Sextet in B flat major

with Elizabeth Cooney, Mairead Hickey, Simon Aspell, Ruth Gibson, Brian O’Kane

Fri 19 May 17
Venue
Con-Brio Sligo, The Model
Programme

Tchaikovsky: Souvenir de Florence

Brahms: Sextet in B flat major

with Elizabeth Cooney, Mairead Hickey, Simon Aspell, Ruth Gibson, Brian O’Kane

Sat 20 May 17
Venue
Solstice Arts Centre, Navan
Programme

Tchaikovsky: Souvenir de Florence

Brahms: Sextet in B flat major

with Elizabeth Cooney, Mairead Hickey, Simon Aspell, Ruth Gibson, Brian O’Kane

Sun 21 May 17
Venue
Dublin City Gallery, 12 noon
Programme

Tchaikovsky: Souvenir de Florence

Brahms: Sextet in B flat major

with Elizabeth Cooney, Mairead Hickey, Simon Aspell, Ruth Gibson, Brian O’Kane

Wed 24 May 17
Venue
West Road Concert Hall, Cambridge
Programme

with Endellion String Quartet

Schubert Quintet

Thu 25 May 17
Venue
Octagon Theatre, Yeovil
Programme

with Endellion String Quartet

Schubert Quintet

Fri 26 May 17
Venue
Hall for Cornwall, Back Quay, Truro TR1 2LL
Programme

with Endellion String Quartet

Schubert Quintet

Thu 08 Jun 17
Venue
Manchester Cathedral
Programme

Colin Riley: Double Concerto for Two Cellos (Premiere)

Manchester Camerata/Gabor Takacs-Nagy

Sat 10 Jun 17
Venue
Cucugnan
Programme

John Whibley – Holidays with Music

10-13 June

Thu 15 Jun 17
Venue
Music Festival at Sea
Programme

chamber music cruise aboard the Oriana (P & O)

 

Fri 30 Jun 17
Venue
The Flavel Arts Centre, Dartmouth
Programme

recital with Tom Poster, piano

Rachmaninov, Beethoven, Schumann, Martinu, Mendelssohn, Faure, MacMillan and Chopin

Wed 12 Jul 17
Venue
Budleigh Festival, Devon
Programme

Schumann, Faure and Bridge

Sun 13 Aug 17
Venue
Music at Cratfield, Suffolk, afternoon concert
Programme

Aronowitz Ensemble: Schubert, Faure and Brahms

Mon 04 Sep 17
Venue
Westport Chamber Music Festival, Ireland
Programme

4-11 September

Mon 18 Sep 17
Venue
Leicester International Chamber Music Festival
Programme

18-23 September

Thu 28 Sep 17
Venue
Hatfield House, Hertfordshire
Programme

Hatfield House International Chamber Music Festival

28 September – 1 October

Thu 12 Oct 17
Venue
Sheffield
Programme

Haydn cello concerto no 1 in C major

Royal Northern Sinfonia/Paul McCreesh

Sat 14 Oct 17
Venue
Wigmore Hall, London
Programme

Three concerts to celebrate Chopin

Sun 15 Oct 17
Venue
The Sage, Gateshead
Programme

Royal Northern Sinfonia/Paul McCreesh

Elgar cello concerto